How does it work?
On pressing START Tracker will start running. The button changes to STOP and a text message (SMS) is immediately sent if enabled. Your positions are recorded once you have then moved the specified distance, or immediately if set to 0m. A further text message is also sent at this moment, and then at the specified intervals thereafter.
If no network is present when Tracker tries to send information, it will do so when it next sees a network. Once sent, normal timing resumes.
When STOP is pressed or the application exits, any changed network settings are restored. A final "stop" text message is sent for the last known position and remaining positions uploaded as soon as it is possible. The button will momentarily change to ABORT during this time before returning to START. If you are not likely to have a network for some time, you can choose to press this - but you will lose any outstanding messages and positions. Progress is shown on screen:
A single CONFIGURE button gives access to the following settings:
And you can also email tracks from the main screen using the menu: